My Little Pony Trading Post  
Go Back   My Little Pony Trading Post > Off Topic Discussion > Friends Discussion
Forums Tutorials Social Groups Site Gallery Member Albums
Friends Discussion This board is for Off Topic (Non-MLP) general discussion. Post your messages here concerning personal news, announcements, opinions, or just have a friendly chat with members..

Old 10-31-2008, 02:59 AM   #1 (permalink)
Mystical Magical Unicorn

Gallery: 0
Are fake nails supposed to hurt?

I just got my nails professionally done today for the first time in my life! (And probably the last, too. ) I was just going to get my real nails painted, but I need it to last all week for photos and for the wedding, and the girl at the salon told me that the paint would chip in two or three days. >_< So they recommended I got fake nails because they would last.

Since I've never done this before I'm wondering...are they supposed to hurt? The whole area around my nails feels really tender and sore. I don't know if this is a normal thing or if it's something to be worried about. Does it go away soon? I have no idea. @_@
chachallama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2008, 04:44 AM   #2 (permalink)
sugarberrymlp

Gallery:
They are definatly not supposed to hurt but sometimes they can. The last time I had them they hurt and that is because they were not done properly and they were starting to come off my nails. Also she cut my cuticles while filing down my nails so that didnt help. I have heard that they can hurt for the first day and go away. If it is unbearable soak them in some warm water for a while but make sure to dry it off well because they can create fungus if you leave them damp.
Old 10-31-2008, 05:30 AM   #3 (permalink)
Customized a running crew

Gallery: 14
no, but sometimes they do if they're not done well, or if your hands are sensitive.

N.
nickeline is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2008, 07:33 AM   #4 (permalink)
Twinkle Eyed Royalty

Gallery: 1
Quote: